Blog Posts · Humour · Song Parodies

Voting For The Tories – A Parody (to the tune of Welcome to the jungle)

Hello dear readers. I haven’t written a parody song in a while so turned to Twitter the other day to ask people to suggest tunes or themes to inspire me. My mate @FreakinMerv suggested Welcome To The Jungle by Guns and Roses.

I’m not usually one to shout about politics but when I though about the song there was only one direction I could go. So ladies and gentlemen I give you my first attempt at political satire. Enjoy.

Voting for the Tories – A Parody

 

Voting for the Tories
We love peoples pain
We’ll take everything you got
Only the rich will gain
We are the people that will lie
We doctor your news feed
All the lowly working classes
They are a disease

For the Tories, voting for the Tories
Watch us bring you to your sha na na na na knees knees
Oh, we, we wanna watch you bleed

Voting for the Tories
We tax you day by day
If you work you’re gonna bleed
It’s the price you pay
Cus we have very wealthy friends
Who’re very hard to please
They love off shore banking
Where the moneys there tax free

For the Tories, voting for the Tories
Feel my, my, my, my sanctions please.
Oh, we, we wanna hear you scream

Voting for the Tories
It gets worse here everyday
You learn to live like an animal
The Tories are at play
If theres a service for what you need
We’ll cut it eventually
You can have anything at all
But you won’t get it for free

For the Tories, voting for the Tories
Watch us bring you to your sha na na na na knees knees
Oh, we’re gonna watch you plead

And when you’re poor were always gonna make you stay down
Stay down, stay down, stay down, yeah

You know who we are?
Oh we’re the Tories baby
You gonna die
Tories, voting for the Tories
Watch us bring you to your sha na na na na knees knees
Tories, voting for the Tories
Feel my, my, my my sanctions please
Tories, voting for the Tories
Watch us bring you to your sha na na na na knees knees
Tories, voting for the Tories
Watch us bring you to you
We’re gonna bring you down, ha!!

I absolutely love the original of this song and I think Axle, Slash and co would approve of my alternative lyrics.

Are there any songs you think I should work my magic on? Or is there a theme you think I should cover?

Scientific Fact ~ Bloggers feed on blog comments. Please help keep this blogger well fed♡

Thank you, Mrs A Xx

credit: sammi.doll Slash via photopin (licence)

10 thoughts on “Voting For The Tories – A Parody (to the tune of Welcome to the jungle)

  1. Haha this is simply brilliant – every night I get a little bit more seething about the Election campaign. You just know it’s not going to go well before we’ve even voted…cynical moi?! Thanks for linking up to #dreamteam great to have you xx

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.